Booking Terms & Conditions

These conditions of sale apply to all room rentals at Fontaine des Magnarelles. They are written in French in their original version which alone is authentic, taking precedence over any other version translated into a foreign language.

 

Prices :

The prices indicated on the Fontaine des Magnarelles website are expressed in EUR (€). These prices are contractual. 

These rates include overnight services, breakfast, provision of bed linen and towels, provision of pool towels, courtesy tray in the room, regular cleaning in the rooms, pool access from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m., WiFi, parking, access to the reception lounge with its kitchenette from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Direct booking on the website "https://www.fontaine-des-magnarelles.com/" allows you to benefit from the best pricing conditions, without commission costs.

 

Reservations:

The reservation only becomes effective upon receipt of a deposit of 30% of the total rental amount, confirmed by the owner. The reservation is made online directly from our website.

Payment of this deposit implies acceptance of the general conditions.

The rental is concluded between Fontaine des Magnarelles and the person who paid the deposit. Except with the written agreement of Fontaine de Magnarelles, the rental can in no way benefit a third party. 

For guests who are not of French nationality, according to the decree of August 18, 2015, a police form will be sent to you once the reservation has been made and must be given to us upon your arrival.

 

Arrival - Duration of stay  - End of stay:

Arrival is between 5 p.m. and 8 p.m. The hosts and Fontaine des Magnarelles will agree the day before the arrival of a time slot of approximately 1 hour. In case of arrival after 8 p.m., contact us to define together what is possible.

The rental is concluded for a period determined at the time of booking. The tenant cannot under any circumstances claim a right to remain in the premises at the end of the stay. 

The end of the stay takes place no later than 11am on the last day in order to offer the best quality of services for future guests. Exceeding the departure time will result in the invoicing of an additional 30 euros per room.

We can store your luggage for free after 11:00 am on the last day if you still want to enjoy the area.

Magnarelles Kitchen  :

The week before your arrival, we will offer you the calendar of dates for the Table d'hôtes and for the Slates of the Terroir for prior reservation.

On the evenings when the Table d'hôtes is scheduled, self-catering meals will not be possible on site.

We offer for all your meals taken on site a selection of organic wines from Vaucluse, some at cellar prices and local beers. We have a liquor license, therefore the consumption of beer and wine purchased from outside is not allowed.

A mini bar of soft drinks is also available on site.

 

The rates for the table d'hôtes and the local slates are grouped together on the Rates page of our site. Extras are paid for when you leave.

 

Payment of the balance, taxes, and other payments:

The balance is paid on arrival at Fontaine des Magnarelles. It can be paid in cash, by bank transfer or by credit card. Payment by check is not accepted. 

The tourist tax is a local tax that the tenant must pay to the owner who then transfers it to the municipality. In 2020, it amounts to €0.61 per night and per adult. This tax will be paid at the same time as the balance.

Purchases of other products during the stay will be paid for on departure.

 

Ability :

The rental is concluded for a specific number of people. On the day of the rental, if the tenant shows up with a greater number of people without notifying us at least 1 week in advance, Fontaine des Magnarelles will not be able to accept the additional people._cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_

Under no circumstances will the rental contract be called into question in this case and the cost of the entire planned stay will be due.

For regulatory capacity reasons, tenants cannot receive guests. If this is exceptionally desired, please inform us beforehand so that we can give our agreement.

 

Children :

The configuration of Fontaine des Magnarelles does not allow children under 10 to be accommodated . In all cases, minors remain under the full responsibility of their parents or adults having authority over them.

 

Furry, feathered companions...

Our animal friends are not invited to stay in our house. Under no circumstances will the rental contract be called into question. In the event of non-compliance with this clause, the cost of the entire planned stay will be due.

 

Respect for the places of Fontaine des Magnarelles:

We welcome you with pleasure to our home and wish mutual respect for our goods as well as yours. Here, the key words are CALM, KNOW HOW TO LIVE and CONFIDENCE, inside and outside the house. Our guests undertake to respect the peaceful character of the place and to use it in accordance with their destination. From 10 p.m. outside, we ask you to kindly exchange gently in order to respect the other guests and the neighborhood.

You will easily understand that smokers are invited to smoke exclusively outside the house. In the event of non-compliance with this clause, the cost of cleaning the fabrics will be borne by the tenants, with a minimum cost of 100 euros.

For reasons of hygiene and smell, it is absolutely forbidden to prepare food and eat in the rooms. A kitchen is available in the reception lounge.

On your arrival, we will discover the premises together and we invite you to notify us within 24 hours of your arrival of any malfunction observed.

When you leave, we will do a tour of the room together, to check that it is returned in the same condition as when you entered the premises and also to ensure that none of your personal effects have been forgotten.

If damage were unfortunately observed, a cost of repairing the premises would be invoiced, at least equal to one night. Customers must be personally insured by a contract including damage to third parties, their property or that of others occurring while on vacation.

Regarding the set of keys made available to you during your stay, we thank you for taking the greatest care of it. In case of loss, the bunch of keys will be charged 50 €.

Internet access via WiFi: 

Customers have free access to the owner's internet connection without paying any direct consideration. You acknowledge using the WiFi internet connection made available by Fontaine des Magnarelles and regulated by 2ISR during your stay.

Limit of use: You agree not to use this connection later, nor to transmit or communicate the access codes to anyone. Access is only possible in areas covered by wifi.

You declare on your honor that you will not use the connection for activities or purposes that are reprehensible, immoral or that could give rise to our liability: in particular to send, receive or access illegal content under French law. In particular with regard to the rules relating to intellectual property and cybercrime. The use of peer to peer software is strictly prohibited.

In the event of a dispute or investigation, we may transmit your personal information to the competent persons, which you hereby accept.

Network responsibility: you are solely responsible for the use you make of your equipment, or its activities on our network, in particular with regard to other customers.

You agree to incur the risks associated with the use of a wifi network and an internet connection, you are advised to increase the level of protection of your firewall and your antivirus.

We thank you in advance for your understanding and cooperation.

 

Swimming pool :

The swimming pool is made safe by a cover and an alarm in accordance with the standards in force. Children or vulnerable persons are placed under the full responsibility of the adults accompanying them.

The swimming pool is accessible every day from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Open from April 15 to September 30.

Bubble Spa:

The bubble spa is secured by a cover in accordance with the standards in force. Children or vulnerable persons are placed under the full responsibility of the adults accompanying them.

The spa is accessible every day from April 1 to May 31 and from September 15 to October 31, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m., except on Wednesdays for maintenance. It is necessary to reserve 24 hours in advance. A supplement is payable for access to the Spa. See our rates online. Comply with the spa rules delivered by hand when booking. 

Personal property:

The property of our guests is placed under their sole responsibility. It is their responsibility to take all necessary security and protection measures. The owner of Fontaine des Magnarelles cannot be held responsible for any damage or loss occurring during the stay. Customers must be personally insured by a contract including damage to third parties, their property or that of others  occurring while on vacation.

No right of withdrawal:

For reservations made by mail, telephone or internet, the tenant does not benefit from the withdrawal period, in accordance with article L121-21-8 of the consumer code relating in particular to the provision of accommodation services provided. on a date or according to a determined periodicity.

 

Personal data :

The information you enter on our website “Fontaine des Magnarelles”   may be recorded by us. You have a right of access, modification, rectification and deletion concerning the data collected on this site, under the conditions provided for by law n ° 78-17 of January 6, 1978 (modified) relating to data processing. , files and freedoms. To exercise this right, you can send us an email at  fontainedesmagnarelles@gmail.com

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation / No-show by the client:

Any total or partial cancellation of a reservation or its modification must be notified in writing by the client and confirmed by the owner. Cancellation is free if confirmed more than 2 weeks before the start of the stay. 
If the cancellation is confirmed less than 2 weeks before the start of the stay, the amount of 30% of the stay is retained, ie the amount of the deposit paid upon reservation.

 

If the client does not appear before 8 p.m. on the day scheduled for the start of the stay, the owner reserves the right to dispose of his guest rooms and/or the gîte. The deposit remains with the owner. 

In the event of a shortened stay, the price corresponding to the total cost of the stay remains fully acquired by the owner. Any additional services consumed will be due to the owner upon departure.

Specific conditions Covid-19

Cancellation by Fontaine des Magnarelles:

If, for reasons beyond its control, Fontaine des Magnarelles is physically unable to accommodate people in the reserved room(s), the customer will be notified as soon as possible. If possible, we will offer an equivalent rental in another bed and breakfast in the area at no additional cost. 

If the cancellation occurs within a period of more than 1 week from the date of the start of the stay, and in the event of no equivalent rental proposal by Fontaine des Magnarelles, the deposit will be refunded.

If the cancellation occurs within a period of less than 1 week from the date of the start of the stay, and in the event of no equivalent rental proposal by Fontaine des Magnarelles, the deposit will be immediately refunded and compensation equal to 10% of the amount of the deposit will be paid to the customer.

Conditions Générales de Réservation

Ces conditions de vente s’appliquent à toute les locations de chambres à Fontaine des Magnarelles. Elles sont rédigées en langue française dans leur version originale qui seule fait foi, primant sur toute autre version traduite en langue étrangère.

 

Tarifs :

Les tarifs indiqués sur le site Internet de Fontaine des Magnarelles sont exprimés en EUR (€). Ces tarifs sont contractuels. 

Ces tarifs incluent les prestations de nuitée, petit déjeuner, mise à disposition de linge de lit et de toilette, mise à disposition de serviette de piscine, plateau de courtoisie dans la chambre, ménage régulier dans les chambres, accès piscine de 9h à 20h , WiFi, parking, accès salon d’accueil avec sa kitchenette de 7h à 23h .

La réservation en direct sur le site Internet « https://www.fontaine-des-magnarelles.com/ » vous permet de bénéficier des meilleures conditions tarifaires, sans frais de commission.

 

Réservations :

La réservation ne devient effective qu’à la réception d’un acompte de 30 % du montant total de la location, confirmé par le propriétaire. La réservation se fait en ligne directement à partir de notre site Internet.

Le paiement de cet acompte implique l’acceptation des conditions générales.

La location est conclue entre Fontaine des Magnarelles et la personne ayant réglé l’acompte. Sauf accord écrit de Fontaine de Magnarelles, la location ne peut en aucun cas bénéficier à un tiers. 

Pour les hôtes n'étant pas de nationalité française, selon décret du 18 août 2015, une fiche de police vous sera envoyée une fois la réservation effectuée et devra nous être remise à votre arrivée.

 

Arrivée - Durée du séjour  - Fin du séjour :

L’arrivée s’effectue entre 17h et 20h. Les hôtes et Fontaine des Magnarelles conviendront la veille de l’arrivée d’un créneau horaire d’environ 1h. En cas d’arrivée au-delà de 20h, nous contacter pour définir ensemble ce qui est possible.

La location est conclue pour une durée déterminée lors de la réservation. Le locataire ne peut en aucun cas se prévaloir d’un droit au maintien dans les lieux à la fin du séjour. 

La fin du séjour s’effectue au plus tard à 11h du matin du dernier jour afin d’offrir la meilleure qualité de services pour les futurs hôtes. Un dépassement de l’heure de départ entrainera la facturation de 30 euros supplémentaires par chambre.

Nous pouvons conserver vos bagages gratuitement après 11h00 du matin la dernière journée si vous souhaitez profiter encore de la région.

La Cuisine des Magnarelles :

La semaine précédent votre arrivée, nous vous proposerons le calendrier des dates pour la Table d'hôtes et pour les Ardoises du Terroir pour réservation préalable.

Les soirs où la Table d'hôtes est programmée, les repas autonomes ne seront pas possibles sur place.

Nous vous proposons pour tous vos repas pris sur place une sélection de vins Bio du Vaucluse pour certains à prix caveau et de bières locales. Nous avons une licence de débit de boissons, de ce fait la consommation de bières et de vins achetés à l'extérieur n'est pas autorisée.

Un mini bar de boissons non alcoolisées est également disponible sur place.

 

Les tarifs de la table d'hôtes et des ardoises du terroir sont regroupées à la page Tarifs de notre site. Les extras se règlent à votre départ.

 

Règlement du solde, taxes, et autres paiements :

Le solde est versé à l’arrivée à Fontaine des Magnarelles. Il peut être réglé en espèces, par virement bancaire ou en carte bancaire. Le règlement par chèque n’est pas accepté. 

La taxe de séjour est un impôt local que le locataire doit régler auprès du propriétaire qui la reverse ensuite à la commune. En 2020, elle s’élève à 0,61 € par nuit et par adulte. Cette taxe sera réglée en même temps que le solde.

Les achats d’autres produits durant le séjour seront réglés au départ.

 

Capacité :

La location est conclue pour un nombre précis de personnes. Le jour de la location, si le locataire se présente avec un nombre supérieur de personnes sans nous en avoir averti au moins 1 semaine à l’avance, Fontaine des Magnarelles ne pourra pas accepter les personnes supplémentaires. 

En aucun cas le contrat de location ne sera remis en cause dans ce cas là et le coût de la totalité du séjour prévu sera dû.

Pour des raisons règlementaires de capacité, les locataires ne peuvent pas recevoir d’invités. Au cas où cela serait exceptionnellement souhaité, merci de nous en informer au préalable afin que nous puissions nous donner notre accord.

 

Enfants :

La configuration de Fontaine des Magnarelles ne permet pas d’accueillir les enfants de moins de 10 ans. Dans tous les cas, les mineurs restent sous l’entière responsabilité de leurs parents ou des adultes ayant autorité sur eux.

 

Compagnons à poils, à plumes …

Nos amis les animaux ne sont pas conviés à séjourner dans notre maison. En aucun cas le contrat de location ne sera remis en cause. En cas de non respect de cette clause, le coût de la totalité du séjour prévu sera dû.

 

Respect des lieux de Fontaine des Magnarelles :

Nous vous accueillons avec plaisir chez nous et souhaitons un respect réciproque de nos biens comme des vôtres. Ici, les maîtres-mots sont CALME, SAVOIR VIVRE et CONFIANCE, à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur de la maison. Nos hôtes s’engagent à respecter le caractère paisible des lieux et en faire un usage conforme à leur destination. A partir de 22h en extérieur, nous vous demandons de bien vouloir échanger doucement afin de respecter les autres hôtes et le voisinage.

Vous comprendrez facilement que les fumeurs soient invités à fumer exclusivement à l’extérieur de la maison. En cas de non respect de cette clause, le coût de nettoyage des tissus sera à la charge des locataires, avec un coût minimum de 100 euros.

Pour des raisons d’hygiène et d’odeur, il est absolument interdit de préparer à manger et de manger dans les chambres. Une cuisine est à disposition dans le salon d’accueil.

A votre arrivée, nous découvrirons ensemble les lieux et nous vous invitons à nous prévenir dans les 24 h suivant votre arrivée d’un quelconque dysfonctionnement constaté.

A votre départ, nous referons ensemble un tour de la chambre, afin de vérifier qu’elle est rendue dans le même état qu’à l’entrée dans les lieux et également pour s’assurer qu’aucun de vos effets personnels n’ait été oublié.

Si des dégradations étaient hélas constatées, un coût de remise en état des lieux serait facturé, au minimum égal à une nuitée. Les clients doivent être personnellement assurés par un contrat incluant les dommages à des tiers, à leurs biens ou à ceux des autres survenant en villégiature.

Concernant le jeu de clés mis à votre disposition durant votre séjour, nous vous remercions d’en prendre le plus grand soin. En cas de perte, le trousseau de clés sera facturé 50 €.

Accès Internet via WiFi : 

Les clients ont un accès gratuit à la connexion internet du propriétaire sans verser de contrepartie directe. Vous reconnaissez utiliser la connexion internet WiFi mis à disposition par Fontaine des Magnarelles et régulée par 2ISR durant votre séjour.

Limite d’utilisation : Vous vous engagez à ne pas utiliser cette connexion ultérieurement, ni en transmettre, communiquer les codes d’accès à quiconque. L’accès n’est possible que dans les zones couvertes par le wifi.

Vous déclarez sur l’honneur ne pas utiliser la connexion pour des activités ou à des fins répréhensibles, immorales ou pouvant entraîner notre responsabilité : notamment pour envoyer, recevoir ou accéder à des contenus illicites au regard du droit français. En particulier vis-à-vis des règles relatives à la propriété intellectuelle et la cybercriminalité. Est strictement prohibée l’utilisation de logiciels de pair à pair (Peer to peer).

En cas de litige ou d’enquête nous serions susceptibles de transmettre vos informations personnelles aux personnes compétentes, ce que vous acceptez par la présente.

Responsabilité réseau : vous êtes seuls responsables de l’utilisation que vous faites de votre matériel, ou des activités de celui-ci sur notre réseau, notamment à l’égard des autres clients.

Vous accepter d’encourir les risques liés à l’utilisation d’un réseau wifi et d’une connexion internet, il vous est conseillé d’augmenter le niveau de protection de votre pare-feu et de votre antivirus.

Nous vous remercions par avance de votre compréhension et de votre collaboration.

 

Piscine :

La piscine est mise en sécurité par une couverture et une alarme conformes aux normes en vigueur. Les enfants ou les personnes vulnérables sont placés sous l’entière responsabilité des adultes les accompagnant.

La piscine est accessible tous les jours de 9h00 à 20h00. Ouverture du 15 avril au 30 septembre.

Spa à bulles :

Le spa à bulles est mis en sécurité par une couverture conformément aux normes en vigueur. Les enfants ou les personnes vulnérables sont placés sous l’entière responsabilité des adultes les accompagnant.

Le spa est accessible tous les jours du 1er avril au 31 mai et du 15 septembre au 31 octobre, de 10h à 12h et de 14h à 19h, sauf le mercredi pour maintenance. Il est nécessaire de réserver 24h à l’avance. Un supplément est à régler pour l’accès au Spa. Voir nos tarifs en ligne. Se conformer au règlement du spa remis en mains propres lors de la réservation. 

Biens personnels :

Les biens de nos hôtes sont placés sous leur unique responsabilité. Il leur appartient de prendre toutes les mesures de sécurité et de protection nécessaire. Le propriétaire de Fontaine des Magnarelles ne saurait être tenu pour responsable d’une quelconque dégradation ou perte survenue pendant le séjour. Les clients doivent être personnellement assurés par un contrat incluant les dommages à des tiers, à leurs biens ou à ceux des autres  survenant en villégiature.

Absence de droit de rétractation :

Pour les réservations effectuées par courrier, par téléphone ou par internet, le locataire ne bénéficie pas du délai de rétractation, et ce conformément à l’article L121-21-8 du code de la consommation relatif notamment aux prestations de services d’hébergement fournies à une date ou selon une périodicité déterminée.

 

Données personnelles :

Les informations que vous aurez saisies sur notre site Internet « Fontaine des Magnarelles »  pourront être enregistrées par nos soins. Vous disposez d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression concernant les données collectées sur ce site, dans les conditions prévues par la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 (modifiée) relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés. Pour l'exercer, vous pouvez nous adresser un email à  fontainedesmagnarelles@gmail.com

Conditions Générales d'Annulation

Annulation / Non- présentation de la part du client :

Toute annulation totale ou partielle d'une réservation ou sa modification doit être signifiée par écrit de la part du client et confirmée par le propriétaire. L'annulation est gratuite si elle est confirmée plus de 2 semaines avant le début du séjour. 
Si l’annulation est confirmée moins de 2 semaines avant le début du séjour le montant de 30% du séjour est retenu, soit le montant de l'acompte versé à la réservation.

 

Si le client ne se manifeste pas avant 20h le jour prévu du début du séjour, le propriétaire se réserve le droit de disposer de ses chambres d'hôtes et/ou du gîte. L’acompte reste acquis au propriétaire. 

En cas de séjour écourté, le prix correspondant au coût total du séjour reste intégralement acquis au propriétaire. Les éventuelles prestations supplémentaires consommées seront dues au propriétaire au moment du départ.

Conditions particulières Covid-19

Annulation de la part de Fontaine des Magnarelles :

Si pour des raisons indépendantes de sa volonté Fontaine des Magnarelles était dans l'impossibilité matérielle d'héberger les personnes dans la ou les chambres réservées, le client sera averti dans les meilleurs délais. Nous proposerons si possible, une location équivalente dans une autre chambre d’hôtes du secteur sans supplément de prix. 

Si l’annulation intervient dans un délai supérieur à 1 semaine de la date du début de séjour, et en cas de non proposition de location équivalente par Fontaine des Magnarelles, l’acompte sera remboursé.

Si l’annulation intervient dans un délai inférieur à 1 semaine de la date de début de séjour, et en cas de non proposition de location équivalente par Fontaine des Magnarelles, l’acompte sera immédiatement remboursé et une indemnité égale à 10% du montant de l’acompte sera versée au client.